August 2020

Viewing posts from August , 2020

Kenya Golf Union Annual General Meeting

2020 Annual General Meeting

On 31st July 2020, the Kenya Golf Union issued out a notice to all clubs informing them of the new date of the 2020 Annual General Meeting. The meeting that had been earlier scheduled for 24th May 2020 but was later postponed due to the COVID 19 pandemic will now be held on 21st August 2020.

Ben Omuodo who was nominated as the KGU chairman by the Royal Nairobi Golf Club and will replace Mr. Anthony Murage . Mr. Omuodo has served at the Union for 7 years.

For the position of the Vice-Chairman, Mr. Peter Kiguru was nominated by hi club – Sigona Golf Club. Mr. Kiguru joined the Union in 2017.

Njani Ndiritu was be nominated by his club as the 2020/2021 Honorary treasurer. Mr. Ndiritu served as a chairman of the Golf Talent Foundation before joining the Union in 2017.

Mr. George Gathu and Mr. Ndiga Kithae have both been nominated as Honorary secretary by their respective clubs. An election for this post will be held during the AGM.

There will be an election for the 6 positions of the executive committee. As at 31st March the Union received 7 nominations as follows;

Chris Muchugu           Nominated by Njoro Country Club

Collins Ojiambo          Nominated by Karen Country Club

David Ndung’u           Nominated by Limuru Country Club

Karugu Macharia        Nominated by Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club

Martin Nyaga              Nominated by Kiambu Golf Club

Peter Kimani               Nominated by Ruiru Sports Club

Philip Ochola              Nominated by Muthaiga Golf Club

This year the meeting will be hybrid, meaning there will be physical attendees and some will attend via video conferencing.